Home » Uncategorized » What I am Thankful For?

What I am Thankful For?

In response to the question what are you thankful for this Thanksgiving, many of us respond – family, friends, health, jobs, a roof over my head.  I too am thankful for all of those things.  That being said, I thought it would be interesting to acknowledge the little things I am thankful for…the things that are often ignored around Thanksgiving tables.

…so here is my list of things I am thankful for…

  1. the training collars my big dogs wear that makes them actually listen (wondering if would work on my kids as well).
  2. Stacy’s pita chips although I do have a minor addiction to them which I am not thankful for as they are not helping my W8Lo challenge.
  3. the DVD player in the car which allows us to take cross country road trips with the kids without the use of duct tape.
  4. Delta Community Credit Union because if I bounce a check they don’t charge me.
  5. My giant washing machine because I can do three loads at once.
  6. My double oven because I am getting a little closer to having everything hot at the same time when I serve a meal.
  7. My GPS which has saved me on more then one occasion from turning on the wrong Peachtree street.
  8. Susan Chambers Dance Company which has provided an amazing outlet for CJ as he has discovered his love of dance all for free since boys are on a scholarship their first year.
  9. My kick ass long black boots (which I will be wearing tonight at Thanksgiving dinner, thank you very much).
  10. My little lap dog who is 9lbs of fierce.
  11. Subway because it is reasonably healthy, all the kids like it and it is easy to take to softball games.
  12. Softball because without it I have no social life.
  13.  My Kroger card because I have managed to get gas for under $3/gallon on more than one occasion.
  14. The internet because I would be so bored without it.
  15. The NaBloPoMo Challenge that reminded me how much I love to blog.

What are the little things that you’re thankful for?

Happy Thanksgiving to all and to all a good night.

One thought on “What I am Thankful For?

  1. Pibb Xtra (because I don’t drink coffee), books, my grampa sweater because I’m always cold, playing games with my kids, my wonderfully comfy bed…there’s so much more. When you start listing all these little luxuries you realize just how blessed you are.

Leave a Reply

