Home » Uncategorized » Good Night Everybody

Good Night Everybody

I have a cold….I was going to write a post about why I want chickens since that has been a question that I frequently have been fielding lately…imagine.  But the chicken post will have to wait for tomorrow because right now I feel like crap; the sniffling , sneezing, coughing, achy head, fever kind of crap.

The only reason I am writing something right now is so that I don’t fail at the NaBloPoMo challenge. The requirement was to write daily. Nowhere did it say you had to write well.  If you are looking for good content, please stop reading now….I have already begun chugging Nyquil so there is just not telling where this post is headed.  I promise to keep it G rated though.  It’s not like the common cold has anything to do with Miley Cyrus or twerking.

It is only 6:45 p.m and I am in bed. Thanks to stupid daylight savings time, a 6:45 bedtime sort of works. Clad in my moose nightshirt, T.V. on tuned into the ….you guessed it….the Ancient Aliens marathon on H2, a 2 liter of ginger ale by my bedside and of course a bottle of Nyquil; all I need for a swift recovery.

Quinn has put a BBQ chicken pizza in the oven to feed the family…I think.  That’s what I told her to do but I really have no idea if she did it.  I can’t honestly say I care.  There are chips in the pantry and ice cream in the freezer…no one in this house will starve and if they do go to bed hungry it’s their own damn fault.

Jeff took Kylie to her Girl Scout Meeting.  What a good dad.   He’ll probably get there and look helpless and some nice Mom will step in and tell him she’ll take care of Kylie and he can go home.  Moms are good that way especially Southern moms.  I already arranged a ride home for her but I can’t remember if I told him that or not….No worries, he’ll be sent home anyway.  He makes a really good pathetic face.

jeff

I thought I’d end this post with some funny fact about the common cold so I did a Google search. I spent roughly 10 minutes looking through articles and get this…there is not one funny fact about the common cold. Go figure.

I shall instead end this post with the immortal words of Hannah Montana – Good Night Everybody!

PS NaBloPoMoW8Lo challenge update – I lost another .5 pound. I think that was the weight I should have lost the day before. Whatever, I’m not proud. I’ll take it however I can get it. I am not sure how I’ll do tomorrow. I barely ate today but I barely moved so it’s hard to say. Oh well, maybe my body is using up copious calories fighting the cold. It could happen. Whoever would have guessed Hannah Montana would have ever been caught twerking all over Robin Thicke?

One thought on “Good Night Everybody

  1. Kate, according to Real Simple Magazine, the germiest professions are as follows: teacher, accountant, banker, radio DJ, doctor, TV producer, consultant, publicist, and lawyer. Given you are quite possibly several of these at one time or another during the day, you had better stock up on frozen pizza and gingerale. Hope you feel better tomorrow. And one more thing. The article says that kids can get up to 12 colds a year, adults up to 4. You win this round.

Leave a Reply

